The 14th Annual Robert F. Kennedy Awards

Please join us as we honor these outstanding Democratic leaders in the San Fernando Valley:

RFK Leadership Award Honorees:

  • Hon. Alex Padilla, California Secretary of State
  • Hon. Nayiri Nahabedian, Vice President of Glendale Unified School Board
  • Steve Barkan of SG&A Campaigns

And the Carroll Inspiration Award for Young Democrats goes to:

  • John Ly, rising star and Bet Tzedek Board Member

2016 might have been a tough year for Democrats nationwide, but California continues to lead the way with our progressive majority and unprecedented voter engagement. SFVYD is committed to upholding these values while educating and invigorating young activists.

We are proud to recognize Democratic agents of change who independently and collectively have played an instrumental role in progressive politics at the local, state, and federal levels. As the San Fernando Valley Young Democrats continue to grow as an organization, we honor and will continue to count on the guidance and support of these transformative leaders.

February 23, 2017 at 7pm - 10pm
Sportsmen's Lodge
12825 Ventura Blvd
Studio City, CA 91604
United States
Google map and directions
$55.00 USD · Purchase tickets

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

NOTE: After RSVP, you will still need to purchase a ticket here