Robert F. Kennedy Awards 2018

 The San Fernando Valley Young Democrats are pleased to invite you to:


Robert F. Kennedy Awards 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

The Northridge Center at CSUN

Located inside the Northridge Center Complex at the University Student Union

Starts at 7:00 PM



As our annual headline fundraiser enters its 15th year, the RFK Awards serve to power our campaign outreach and leadership building efforts throughout the year and provide our members to recognize extraordinary honorees who demonstrate unwavering dedication to Democratic values.


We’re extremely pleased to announce this year’s prestigious honorees:


RFK Trailblazer Award

Assemblywoman Laura Friedman in recognition of her pioneering work leading the California State Legislature's anti-harassment hearings and as a champion of the environment and the arts.


RFK Leadership Award

Bamby Salcedo - Founder, TransLatin@ Coalition for her empowering advocacy on behalf of the trans community as well as the multiple overlapping communities and issues that her life has touched including migration, HIV, youth, LGBT, incarceration and Latin@ communities.


Vahid Khorsand  – Los Angeles City Commissioner for ensuring that Young Democrats have a seat at the table with the business community, and because of his recent efforts developing and executing one of the most successful Planned Parenthood Action events in history of the San Fernando Valley.


Carroll Inspiration Award

Xochitl Medrano - Secretary, California Young Democrats  for her tireless work and dedication as a Young Democratic activist from her days at CSUN to statewide politics. She has recently worked as the Student Outreach Coordinator for the Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley Campaign Office, and is the current President of the newly reformed San Gabriel Valley Young Democrats.


This year, the RFK and Events Team has been working hard to elevate our program into not just an awards dinner, but an experience. This year’s theme, Building For All Generations, will focus on recognizing the contributions of those across the state and the nation, uniting grassroots activists and community leaders to champion liberal and progressive policies, and focusing our efforts to take back Congress in 2018. We hope you will join us for a celebration of this year’s honorees who have not only dedicated their service to our great state, but our generation.


Early bird tickets available through December 31st for $50 -- Reserve your ticket today!

Sponsorship opportunities also now available!


Looking forward to an incredible RFK Awards Dinner and a successful (and blue) 2018!

February 08, 2018 at 7pm - 10pm
The Northridge Center at CSUN
Luis Aleman Arely Ulloa Kyle Ellis

Who's RSVPing

Joshua Steele
Saaliha Khan
Nauman Khan
Dennise Mejia
Lauren Gallant
Parshan Khosravi
Michelle Viorato
Jessica Yas Barker
Catherine Sebring
Andrew Lewis
Drexel Heard
Jacky Guerrero
Julia Gould
Sean M. Rivas
Becca Patton
Elizabeth Oramas Diaz
Andrés Molina
Roger Ortiz
Jessica Gottlieb
Marilyn Grunwald
Samantha Millman
Christen Hebrard
Michael Barth
Michelle Elmer
Matthew Hovsepian
Cindy Monzon
Robert Hertzberg
Sara Mitchell
Xochitl Medrano
Juan Carlos Olivares Pacheco

Will you come?

Showing 99 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Joshua Steele
    rsvped 2017-12-02 21:50:00 -0800
  • Saaliha Khan
    rsvped 2017-11-30 21:50:11 -0800
  • Nauman Khan
    rsvped 2017-11-30 21:50:10 -0800
  • Dennise Mejia
    rsvped 2017-11-30 21:50:09 -0800
  • Lauren Gallant
    rsvped 2017-11-30 21:50:08 -0800
  • Parshan Khosravi
    rsvped 2017-11-30 21:50:07 -0800
  • Michelle Viorato
    rsvped 2017-11-30 21:50:06 -0800
  • Jessica Yas Barker
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:53 -0800
  • Catherine Sebring
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:53 -0800
  • Andrew Lewis
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:52 -0800
  • Drexel Heard
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:51 -0800
  • Jacky Guerrero
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:50 -0800
  • Julia Gould
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:50 -0800
  • Sean M. Rivas
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:49 -0800
  • Becca Patton
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:48 -0800
  • Elizabeth Oramas Diaz
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:48 -0800
  • Andrés Molina
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:47 -0800
  • Roger Ortiz
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:46 -0800
  • Jessica Gottlieb
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:45 -0800
  • Marilyn Grunwald
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:44 -0800
  • Samantha Millman
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:43 -0800
  • Christen Hebrard
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:43 -0800
  • Michael Barth
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:42 -0800
  • Michelle Elmer
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:41 -0800
  • Matthew Hovsepian
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:41 -0800
  • Cindy Monzon
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:40 -0800
  • Robert Hertzberg
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:39 -0800
  • Sara Mitchell
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:38 -0800
  • Xochitl Medrano
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:37 -0800
  • Juan Carlos Olivares Pacheco
    rsvped 2017-11-29 22:23:37 -0800